Apple’s ‘Far Out’ iPhone Event On September 7

Tech giant Apple today revealed that it will be holding a special event on Wednesday, September 7 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific time. The event will take place at the Steve Jobs Theater on the Apple Park campus in Cupertino, California.

Apple has publicized the day for the September event, customarily the event where the next generation iPhone is launched in advance of its world wide launch. At the their headquarters in Cupertino there will be an event held on September 7th, 3am on the morning of September 8 in Australia

It’s official

As the rumors have given an inkling for a couple weeks, the company will have its next substantial Special Event on September 7, 2022. Whilst other previous occasions have been online-only due to the COVID outbreak, Apple is back to inviting some people to join them at the Steve Jobs theater personally for this. Everyone will likewise can watch online, as well. The event commences at 10am Pacific Time (1pm ET, 5pm UTC).

The company is anticipated to uncover two major product lines at the event: The iPhone 14 devices as well as Apple Watch series 8 items. Both are reported to have some major updates.

The iPhone 14 is said to come in four variants: iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Max, iPhone 14 Pro, and also iPhone 14 Pro Max. The “mini” size is deleted, replaced by a bigger non-pro variety. The Pro models, at minimum, should have major new features such as an always-on display, huge 48-megapixel rear camera, improved battery life, and also a rapid fresh A16 processor.

Apple Watch series 8 is rumored to have a somewhat refined design with a flatter display, and also an all new, bigger, extra-durable “sport” version may well join the lineup. A body temperature sensor might possibly make its debut, also.

Is ‘Far out’ a hint at a specific thing?

Apple’s fun event invites regularly drive at a significant theme of the devices that will be released. The tagline for this event is “Far out” and includes a star field in the design of the Apple logo. There are the obvious indication, that the term “far out” indicates that Apple is going to unveil devices that are, well, far from release. Such as an AR headset, Apple Car, or Homepod with screen. That would be really out of character for Apple, although. 

Might this be an indication of the camera functionalities of the new iPhone 14 Pro?

Like each of the iPhone announcements we can expect to see accessory as well as case manufacturers launching new products to coincide with the launch of the iPhone 14. This year may well see a lot more exciting add-ons as Apple is rumored to be making some big improvements to the style of the new iPhone. Protective cases particularly are most likely to be very different, so look out for those from companies such as Otterbox, Campad Electronics, Speck, and also EFM.

As always, we’ll be watching the iPhone 14 launch extensively here on Wicked Sciences, so stay tuned for all the current news and information. In the meantime, you can check out our iPhone 14 rumors roundup to catch up on everything we know so far pertaining to Apple’s 2022 iPhone.

Exactly when will the next Apple event start?

These events normally start at 10 am at the company’s HQ in California, and that is 1 pm ET and 6 pm UK time.

This is what that translates to in the regions where most of our visitors are:

  • US: at 10am (PST/PDT), 11 am (MST/MDT), noon (CST/CDT), 1 pm (EST/EDT)
  • Canada: as above, and 2 pm (AST/ADT)
  • United Kingdom: at 6pm (GMT/BST)
  • Europe: at 7pm (CET/CEST)
  • Australia: Sept 8th at 1am (AWST/AWDT), 2.30 am (ACST/ACDT), 3am (AEST/AEDT)
  • New Zealand: Sept 8 at 5 am (NZST/NZDT)
  • India: at 10.30 pm (IST)

Apple special events generally last from one and two hours.

Exactly how do I check out the Sept 7 ‘Far out’ event

To see the event on September 7, head to apple.com/apple-events/ in the browser of your preference. The event will additionally stream live on the Apple YouTube channel and Apple TV app.

Read more interesting news right here at Wicked Sciences

About Author

Teacher, programmer, fan of One Piece and pretends to know how to cook. Michael is graduating in Computer Science - in the years 2019 and 2020 he was involved in several projects coordinated by the municipal education department, where the focus was to introduce students from the public network to the world of programming and robotics. Today he is an instructor for Spring at Wicked Sciences, but says that his heart will always belong to Python.